Select a characteristic and click "search"

| |

Science and Philosophy

Winners of the Nobel Prize for Physics

This prize has been awarded annually since 1901. Winners are chosen by the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences in Stockholm.

  • Maria Goeppert-Mayer (born 1868, died 1922)

    German-American physicist known for her work on nuclear structure.

    • 1963 Nobel Prize winner in physics, with Eugene Wigner and J. Hans Jensen
  • Marie Curie (born 1867, died 1934)

    Polish-born French chemist known for her studies of radiation.

    • 1903 Nobel Prize winner in Physics, with her husband Pierre and Antoine Becquerel

send your name list Send this list

BabyNamer has been redesigned, rebuilt and rejuvenated. Please .